Sponsors & Organisers > Committees


IMBE and IAS are the main organisers of this congres.


IMBE logo
IMBE: The Mediterranean Institute of Marine and Terrestrial Biodiversity and Ecology (IMBE) is a research unit, supported by two universities (Aix-Marseille University and Avignon University) and two national research organisations (CNRS and IRD).
IMBE analyses the evolution of the biodiversity and the functions of the marine and continental ecosystems.

IAS logo

IAS: The International Allelopathy Society is an international research society with a keen interest in the field of allelopathy or allelochemical interactions among plants, microbes and other macrofauna in both terrestrial and aquatic ecosystems.
The Society has been in existence for over 20 years and has a combined membership of over 1000 participants from over 50 countries.




  • Rensen Zeng, China

  • Leslie Weston, Australia

  • Manuel Reigosa, Spain

  • Maria Rosa Abenavoli, Italy

  • Stephen Duke, USA

  • Antonio Fiorentino, Italy

  • Yoshiharu Fujii, Japan

  • Christiane Gallet, France

  • Elisabeth Gross, France

  • Rabiaa Haouala, Tunisia

  • Inderjit, India

  • Francisco Macias, Spain

  • Ghayal Nivedita Amarendra, India

  • Paula Novaes, Brazil

  • Isabelle Perraud Gaime, France

  • Adela Sánchez Moreiras, Spain

  • Margot Schulz, Germany

  • Jeffrey Weidenhamer, USA

  • Lin Wenxiong, China


  • Chair: Catherine Fernandez

  • Co-chair: Anne Bousquet-Mélou

  • Co-chair: Geneviève Chiapusio

  • Virginie Baldy

  • Vanina Beauchamps-Assali

  • Marine Berro

  • Alrick Dias

  • Sylvie Dupouyet
  • Jordane Gavinet

  • Stéphane Greff

  • Caroline Lecareux

  • Jean Philippe Mévy

  • Elena Ormeno Lafuente

  • Thierry Perez

  • Bernard Prévosto

  • Sevastianos Roussos

  • Marjorie Selva




Online user: 1