WCA 2017 > Awards

List of awards

Franck DAYAN For Outstanding Academic Achievement in the Field of Allelopathy

Prof. Zahid Ata Chema For Outstanding Academic Achievements in Instruction, Membership and Research in the Field of Allelopathy

GRODZINSKY Award best research publication

1st Prize Winner : Xiaocheng Zhu, Dominik Skoneczny, Jeffrey D. Weidenhamer, James M. Mwendwa, Paul A. Weston, Geoff M. Gurr, Ragan M. Callaway and Leslie A. Weston
for “Identification and localization of bioactive naphthoquinones in the roots and rhizosphere of Paterson's curse (Echium plantagineum), a noxious invader”
Journal of Experimental Botanic (2016)

2nd Prize Winner : Catherine Fernandez, Yogan Monnier, Mathieu Santonja, Christiane Gallet, Leslie A. Weston, Bernard Prévosto, Amélie Saunier, Virginie Baldy and Anne Bousquet-Mélou
for “The Impact of Competition and Allelopathy on the Trade-Off between Plant Defense and Growth in Two Contrasting Tree Species”
Frontiers in Plant Science (2016)

3rd Prize Winner : Changxun Fang Yingzhe Li, Chengxun Li, Biliang Li, Yongjie Ren, Haiping Zheng, Xiaomei Zeng, Lihua Shen and Wending Lin
for “Identification and comparative analysis of microRNAs in barnyardgrass (Echinochloa crus-galli) in response to rice allelopathy”
Plant, Cell and Environment (2015)

RICE Award best oral communication presented by a student

1st Prize Winner : Carlos Rial
2nd Prize Winner : Somayeh Mirmocstafaee
3rd Prize Winner : Sutjaritpan Boonmee

OLOFSDOTTER Award best poster presented by a student

1st Prize Winner  : Mardani Hossein
2nd Prize Winner : Adriane Samain
3rd Prize Winner : Carlos Rial

The committee reviewing the applications for awards was led by our past President, Leslie Weston.

The Molisch Award for continuing contributions to research excellence in allelopathy.
This award will go to a researcher who has made major and lasting contributions to the science of allelopathy in the course of their career.

The Grodzinsky Award for best research publication written during a 3 year period.
This award will be made to an author or group of authors for a refereed publication that exemplifies research excellence in the field of allelopathy during the period of 2014-2017. Papers must be published to be considered.

A Rice Award for the best outstanding oral presentation at the 8th World Congress presented by a student.
 Presentations will be judged by an appointed committee that will evaluate all student oral communications during the conference.

and A Olofsdotter Award the best outstanding poster presented by a student at the 8th World Congress.
Posters will be judged by an appointed committee that will evaluate all posters presented at the conference. 
Students attending the meeting are encouraged to submit high quality posters for evaluation.

Online user: 1